Atmiya Library & Learning Centre
Start your Research
Articles & Research Databases
Literature on your research topic and direct access to articles online, when available at AITS.
Search print periodical and Alphabetical list of journal titles held at AITS.
Alphabetical list of electronic journal titles held at AITS.
Library materials reserved for your classes.
E-Newspapers, Media, Maps & More
Recommendations for finding news, audio/video, images, government publications, data sets and other types.
Librarian recommended resources & research tips tailored to your topic.
Citation Styles & Tools
Quick MLA, APA, and Chicago style guides for bibliographies; citation management software info.
Collections & Archives
Unique online and physical collections on specific subjects, in distinct formats, and in special archives.
Mobile-optimized research databases and library-related mobile apps.
Use the Libraries
Your Library Account
Log in to renew borrowed materials, check on items you have requested, and pay fines.
Study & Meeting Spaces
Study, conference, event, and meeting spaces, and how to reserve them.
Computers & Printing
Computers, printers, and scanners in the Libraries.
Interlibrary Loan & Document Delivery Service
Get PDFs of print articles delivered via email and borrow items not held at AITS.
Borrowing & Access
What you can check out from the Libraries, how long, renewals, and returns.
Help & Support
Examples of digital scholarship at the AITS and where to get assistance with any phase of your project.
Scholarly Publishing & Open Access
Info on your rights as an author and open-access publishing alternatives.
Graduate Funding Info Service
Assistance with locating funding for research, tuition, travel, and other graduate school-related expenses.
Tools for archiving and publishing the products of your research, including data sets, monographs, images, articles, and reports.
Collaborative library instructional services that can improve the research and information skills of your students.
Massive Open Online Courses(MOOCs) provides courses offered by the top universities and colleges in a wide range of subjects.
Resources for Writing
Campus writing help and links to online resources.
Libraries & Hours
Contact info, map location, and hours for all library branches.
News Events Exhibits
What's going on at the Libraries: announcements, upcoming events, and current exhibits.
Staff directory and info about the Office of the Dean and other library departments.
Student, staff, and librarian job opportunities at the Libraries.
Support the Libraries
Give to the Libraries! Join the Friends of the Libraries.
Libraries policies governing use of library resources, space, and services.
Current Libraries strategic goals and initiatives.
Types of Research Designs
Design Flaws to Avoid
Glossary of Research Terms
Choosing a Research Problem
Narrowing a Topic Idea
Broadening a Topic Idea
Extending the Timeliness of a Topic Idea
Preparing to Write
Academic Writing Style
Choosing a Title
Making an Outline
The C.A.R.S. Model
The Research Problem/Question
The Literature Review
Content Alert Services
What Is Scholarly vs. Popular?
Using Non-Textual Elements
Limitations of the Study
Proofreading Your Paper
Common Grammar Mistakes
Footnotes or Endnotes?
Giving an Oral Presentation
Dealing with Nervousness
Using Visual Aids
Writing a Field Report
About Informed Consent
Writing Field Notes
Writing a Policy Memo
Writing a Research Proposal